69th National Film Awards 2023 Live: Here are all the National Awards winners.
Spread the love

In 2022, the film Tanhaji was honored with the Best Popular Film Providing Wholesome Entertainment award. This recognition highlighted the film’s ability to captivate audiences and provide them with a positive and enjoyable cinematic experience.

Additionally, several individuals received Special Mention Awards for their outstanding contributions to the film industry. Aimee Baruah was recognized for her work in Semkhor, Vaanku, June, while Kishore Kadam received recognition for Avwanchhit & Godakaath. Varun Buddhadev was also acknowledged for his role in Toolsidas Junior. These awards showcased the exceptional talent and dedication of these individuals in their respective roles.

The jury for the awards was led by Vipul Shah, who served as the president. The jury consisted of esteemed professionals from the film industry, including renowned cinematographer Dharam Gulati and National Award-winning Bengali actor Sreelekha Mukherjee. Other members of the jury included cinematographer GS Bhaskar, A Karthikraaja, VN Aditya, Viji Thampi, Sanjeev Rattan, S Thangadurai, and Nishigandha. Each member brought their expertise and unique perspective to the evaluation and selection process.

The presence of such accomplished individuals on the jury panel ensured a fair and comprehensive assessment of the films and performances. Their collective knowledge and experience in the industry undoubtedly contributed to the overall credibility of the awards and the recognition given to the deserving recipients.

It is worth mentioning that the film industry plays a significant role in shaping our society and culture. Through films, we are exposed to diverse stories, perspectives, and emotions. Recognizing and appreciating films that provide wholesome entertainment is crucial in promoting positive values and experiences for audiences.

In conclusion, the Best Popular Film Providing Wholesome Entertainment award received by Tanhaji in 2022 highlights the film’s ability to captivate and entertain audiences while promoting positive values. The Special Mention Awards given to Aimee Baruah, Kishore Kadam, and Varun Buddhadev recognize their exceptional contributions to the film industry. The jury, led by Vipul Shah, consisted of esteemed professionals who ensured a fair and comprehensive evaluation process. These awards showcase the importance of the film industry in shaping our society and culture.

Avatar of Admin

By Admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Kiara Advani slays in desi attires Kajol-Nysa Devgn, Gauri-Suhana Khan, Bhavana-Ananya Panday: Gorgeous mom-daughter duos of B-town! From Kareena to Ameesha: Times when Bollywood actors overacted in films Hollywood flicks inspired by Bollywood films Kajol, Deepika Padukone to Nora Fatehi: Best dressed celebs at Manish Malhotra's Bridal Couture show